7 Indian Players From KKR Who Will Play All IPL 2024 Matches

After two forgetful seasons in the Indian Premier League, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will aim for a fantastic comeback in IPL 2024. Skipper Shreyas Iyer, who missed the last season due to injury, will be back in the squad to lead the side in IPL 2024.

During the IPL 2024 auction, KKR bought the most expensive player ever in the IPL auction by shelling out Rs. 24.75 crore for Mitchell Starc. The two-time champions bought 10 players during the auction- 4 overseas and 6 Indian players.

With the likes of Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, and Venkatesh Iyer, KKR has a strong set of Indian batters in their squad. In this listicle, we discuss 7 Indian players from KKR who will be part of all matches of IPL 2024.

7 Indian Players From KKR Who Will Play All IPL 2024 Matches

7. Shreyas Iyer

Shreyas Iyer
Shreyas Iyer (Image Credit: Twitter)

Shreyas Iyer is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in IPL 2024. He will lead the team in all matches during the tournament. The right-handed batsman missed the last season due to injury. However, he will aim for a strong comeback in the next season. Iyer has showcased superb form in the national team post his comeback from injury.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction: “He Had Hard Time At Death, But…” – Andy Flower On Yash Dayal’s Acquisition

6. Nitish Rana

Nitish Rana
Nitish Rana (Image Credit: Twitter)

Nitish Rana is another Indian player on this list. The right-handed batsman led the team in the previous season. Over the last few years, Nitish Rana has been a wonderful performer for KKR in the Indian Premier League. Last season, Rana slammed 413 runs in 14 games with 3 half-centuries.

5. Rinku Singh

Rinku Singh
Rinku Singh (Image Credit: Twitter)

Rinku Singh has become a star after his incredible batting stunt last season, where he smacked 5 consecutive sixes to drive his team to victory in a match against Gujarat Titans. The left-handed batsman mustered 474 runs in 14 games with 4 fifties to finish as the leading run-getter for KKR. He also shattered 4 fifties for the side.

Also Read: IPL 2024: Watch – ‘Unhone Mujhe Phone Kiya…’ – Suresh Raina’s Interesting Revelation About MS Dhoni’s Marriage Invitation

4. Venkatesh Iyer

Venkatesh Iyer
Venkatesh Iyer (Credits: Twitter)

Venkatesh Iyer is another player on this list. Last season, he stormed a century in one game to join the elite list of centurions in the Indian Premier League. Iyer shattered 404 runs in 14 games at a strike rate of 145+. Iyer will be a superb option for the opener for KKR.

3. Varun Chakaravarthy

Varun Chakravarthy
Varun Chakaravarthy (Image Credit: Twitter)

Varun Chakaravarthy is a crucial spinner for Kolkata Knight Riders. For the last few seasons, the right-arm spinner has executed a consistent performance for the team. Last season, he ended as the highest wicket-getter for the team with 20 scalps across 14 games at 8.14 economy.

2. Suyash Sharma

Suyash Sharma
Suyash Sharma (Image Credits: Twitter)

Suyash Sharma is another spinner who can play all games for Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2024. KKR used Venkatesh Iyer and Suyash Sharma as impact players in many games last season.

This helped the team to add an extra spinner to the playing 11. Suyash Sharma delivered an impressive performance last season, clinching 10 scalps across 11 games at 8.23 economy.

Also Read: IPL 2024 Auction: “IPL Is Best Thing That Has Happened To Indian Cricket” – Gautam Gambhir

1. Chetan Sakariya

Chetan Sakariya, IPL 2022
Chetan Sakariya (Credits: BCCI/IPL)

Believe it or not, Chetan Sakariya will play a crucial role for the team in IPL 2024. The franchise grabbed the left-arm pacer during the auction. Among the pacers, KKR only has Mitchell Starc as an experienced name.

Other players are quite inexperienced. As a result, KKR will need to play more domestic pacers in the tournament. Hence, Chetan Sakariya is expected to be part of all matches in the forthcoming season.

The post 7 Indian Players From KKR Who Will Play All IPL 2024 Matches appeared first on CricketAddictor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *