Over 100 countries, intl organizations commit to one-China principle

Over 100 countries and international organizations have openly reiterated their commitment to the one-China principle, said a Chinese official on Friday. 

“Countries and organizations, including Malaysia, Yemen, Algeria, Sudan, South Sudan, Nigeria, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Angola, Zambia, Ghana, Benin, Mauritania, Togo, Seychelles, Gabon, Malawi, Cabo Verde, Georgia, Croatia, Cyprus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Samoa, Nauru, Mexico, Ecuador, Uruguay, Panama, the Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Grenada and ASEAN, have spoken up by various means,” said Mao Ning, spokesperson for the Chinese Foreign Ministry.

Mao said China “highly commends” these countries and organizations. 

(Cover: The national flag of People’s Republic of China is seen at the United Nations headquarters in New York, October 25, 2016. /Xinhua)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *